Sample autobiographies e

Microscopy

2009.08.05 23:30 lencioni Microscopy

In science class, you always wished you could play with the microscope a little bit longer. Now that you are an adult, you actually can. Cooler and with more bang for your buck than telescopes, microscopy lets you do real science!
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2015.11.25 00:42 Pwnigiri Adepta Sororitas: Sisters of Battle

A community for the discussion of the Adepta Sororitas, or Sisters of Battle, in Warhammer 40K. Painting, Hobbying or Playing, Casual or Competitive, Friend or Foe, all are welcome here.
[link]


2013.10.07 11:12 nxpnsv KORG volca series users

An for KORG volca related stuff
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2024.05.17 01:01 MerkadoBarkada BSP holds rates steady; DDMPR declares falling Q1 div; Jollibee Q1 profit: P2.6-B (up 27%); PSE puts ANI, INFRA, C, and PNX on suspension notice (Friday, May 17)

Happy Friday, Barkada --

The PSE gained 70 points to 6628 ▲1.1%

Shout-out to Shehana Jean for the positive feedback on the AREIT div card, to Miguel Camus for fighting the good fight with his new startup (InsiderPH), to financial freedom for even more great design advice for the div cards, to daddyew for getting out (of APL) at the right time, to Dividend Pinoy for (like me) growing impatient for a warehouse REIT, to echAir for the positive feedback on my weird "building of buyers" analogy that I used to try and explain how inflows/outflows work with index rebals, to Satorun in for the tl;dr (too long; didn't read) of the DDMPR saga, to Jing for the sad boat meme appreciation, to Rod Leaf for mentioning APL's stinky FOO as the last time he saw the MB Siphon 1 ("siphoning off people's money"), to Jr Martin for warmly congratulating Ely and Gladys on their 1-year anniversary, to VodkaMartini_007 for spilling the beans on the location of the MB Siphon 1 ("the Port of Irene in Cagayan"), and to arkitrader for the pathetic boat vibes haha.
US April inflation came out and surprised to the downside, meaning that (at least in the US) domestic demand has cooled and consumer inflation has resumed its downward trend. US markets immediately pumped, with the Dow Jones average crossing the 40,000 mark for the first time. Will the PSE get any of that shine?

In today's MB:

Daily meme Subscribe (it's free) Today's email

▌Main stories covered:

  • [NEWS] BSP keeps interest rates steady... The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) [link] said yesterday that its Monetary Board decided to keep rates steady. In doing so, the BSP said that inflationary risks “continue to lean toward the upside”, but that its latest forecasts showed that “inflation would settle close tot he upper-end of the target range.” As for inflation expectations, the BSP said that those “remain well-anchored”. The Monetary Board said that it “deems it appropriate to ensure tight monetary policy settings until inflation settles firmly within the target range”, and indicated that such a stance would also “help keep inflation expectations anchored”.
    • MB: At least the BSP stopped talking about wage increases as a potential inflationary risk. That said, does anyone else detect an air of contradiction in what the BSP is saying? Perhaps contradiction is too strong of a term, but I get the growing sense that the BSP’s reasons for keeping rates high are somewhat diverging from its own analysis. The BSP says that it’s primary objective is price stability, so we can infer that it’s keeping rates high as a means of trying to suppress price increases, and yet the BSP has again and again told us that the driver for price increases is a problem on the supply side of the equation, not the demand side. Interest rate adjustments don’t impact supply-side problems, because interest rate increases are meant to suppress demand. We don’t have a demand problem. Adding to this is the BSP’s concern about maintaining a tight policy to keep inflation expectations anchored, despite noting just a paragraph earlier that inflation expectations were already “well-anchored”. This implies that there is psychological space for the BSP to lower rates within the framework of current expectations. This is picky stuff, I know, there are simply too many people and companies struggling under high rates to ignore the rapidly decreasing marginal utility of yet another cycle of the BSP’s conservative observation of the situation. Just my personal opinion.
  • [DIVS] DDMPR declares falling Q1 div at 116% payout ratio... DDMP [DDMPR 1.17 ▲0.9%; 37% avgVol] [link] declared a Q1/24 dividend of ₱0.023476, payable on July 15 to shareholders of record as of June 19. The dividend has an annualized yield of 8.03% based on the previous closing price. The total amount of the dividend is ₱419 million, which is 116% of the ₱362 million in distributable income that DDMPR reported for the quarter. Relative to DDMPR’s IPO price, the dividend increased DDMPR’s total stock and dividend return to -32.29%, up from its pre-dividend total return of -32.33%. DDMP REIT Fund Managers reported that DDMPR’s occupancy as of March 31 was just 76%, with occupancy at its main building (DoubleDragon Plaza) listed at just 70.8%.
    • MB: The dividend amount is up 1.4% from DDMPR’s disastrous Q4/23 dividend, but it’s down 7.5% y/y and down 15.8% from Q1/22. DDMPR is the second-oldest REIT on the PSE. It issued its first dividend to shareholders in Q4/20. Its sponsor,DoubleDragon* [DD 10.48 ▲10.0%; 581% avgVol], is bursting at the seams with potential assets that could be downloaded to DDMPR to diversify the REIT’s portfolio and breathe some much-needed life into this stagnating afterthought. DDMPR’s assets are fine, but their strategy in how to monetize those assets is outdated. Gone are the days when high commercial rents from POGOs could excuse the growing issue of collections from those POGOs. Now we have DDMPR suffering from high (and going higher) rates of delinquency. Gone are the days when investors were lapping up the chance to get in on the commercial office space game. Now we have the threat of a POGO ban and the existential threat of AI putting all of the “easy” BPO leasing opportunities at risk. Gone are the days when DDMPR’s inactivity could be explained away by its newness. Now we’re left picking through the rubble of yet another disappointing Quarterly Report, yet another y/y dividend reduction, and bagholders have heard no plan from management on what they’ll do to right the ship.*
  • [EARNINGS] Jollibee Q1 profit: ₱2.6-B (up 27%)... Jollibee [JFC 224.00 ▲0.9%; 300% avgVol] [link] posted a Q1 net income attributable of ₱2.6 billion, up 27% from its Q1/23 net income attributable of ₱2.1 billion. JFC said it was able to grow profit margins and exceed its Q1 performance outlook thanks to “healthy top line growth combined with further operational efficiencies and effective management of expenses”. JFC’s system-wide sales were up 10.4% to ₱86.8 billion due to new store additions and same-store sales growth was up 5.5%, which JFC said was due to increased volume. Across all of JFC’s segmented business units, “Europe, Middle East, Asia” had the largest same-store sales growth (+14.7%) and system-wide sales growth (+25.5%). The “People’s Republic of China” and “Highlands Coffee” were negative in terms of same-store sales growth (-3.7% and -9.0%, respectively), and only the People’s Republic of China business unit was negative in terms of system-wide sales growth (-3.7%). JFC said that its difficulties in China are partly due to a high bar effect from last year’s success, and a slowdown in the quick service restaurant industry in that country more generally. JFC said that while Highlands Coffee saw its same-store sales growth fall 9.0%, it did “better than industry” and managed to gain 4% market share during that period.
    • MB: The bee perseveres. It has made massive bets in “coffee” and “China” that could pay off handsomely in the future, and all of this activity has likely bought the management team some more time with its shareholder base to deliver on the delicious fruits of these bets. JFC’s stock price is up almost 150% from its COVID low, but it’s somewhat rangebound between about ₱200/share and ₱270/share. The stock hit ₱273/share in late February, only to rapidly retreat back to the ₱215/share level over the next six weeks in a pattern that the share price has repeated two or three times already this year. Generally speaking, the highs are higher and the lows are higher, but maybe with all the segments firing this busy season the stock will finally be able to push out of that range.
  • [NEWS] Several notable firms placed on suspension notice for failure to report... The PSE [link] notified four high-profile companies that their shares would be suspended at 9 AM today if 2023 Annual Reports were not posted. The companies that were put on notice are Tony Tiu’s AgriNurture [ANI 0.57 ▼1.7%; 102% avgVol], Philippine Infradev [INFRA 0.53 ▲1.9%; 262% avgVol] and two from pseudo-tycoon Dennis Uy, Chelsea Logistics [C 1.30 ▲4.0%; 526% avgVol] and Phoenix Petroleum [PNX 4.17 ▼0.2%; 78% avgVol]. Should any of these companies fail to submit their Annual Reports before 9 AM, they will remain suspended for up to three months until such report is submitted. If nothing has changed after three months, the PSE must begin involuntary delisting proceedings.
    • MB: These companies are not a random sample, and they’re not representative of the PSE as a whole. Will ANI, INFRA, C, and PNX push their luck right up to the deadline, or will any of these companies slip into a suspended state for failure to complete one of the most basic components of public corporate life? As usual, retail bagholders will just have to wait and see what the owners decide to do.
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submitted by MerkadoBarkada to phinvest [link] [comments]


2024.05.17 00:59 Gasponchog is this positive or am i seeing things?

is this positive or am i seeing things? submitted by Gasponchog to lineporn [link] [comments]


2024.05.17 00:50 Old_Combination_6239 This may help you to explain what's Hi-Res music to your CD friends

The following article may help you to explain what's Hi-Res music to your CD freinds as some of them may be mis-led into believe that "Hi-Res is useless" from information they got on the internet (especially from "audio science" discussion forums)

source: "768kHz for digital music sampling? Can you hear 384kHz? You're crazy... "(no-pseudo-science.blogspot.com)

Do I want to hear up to 384kHz? LOL... of course not 😂 768kHz sampling is for something else...

Hi-Res Audio DAC

The number one mis-understanding of why using Hi-Res music is:

"why we need to to hear frequencies that fall in the ultrasonic range (i.e. higher than 22kHz for most people)???"

If you asked similar question or answered someone's question like below, then you are pretty much belong to a group of people who don't know what's Hi-Res music is.

Hi-Res music is, in fact, to help your DAC to reconstruct better audio output for the audible range (yes, it is for the frequencies BELOW 22kHz with 768kHz sampling)...

(It is a real dialogue as I just saw it today in an Audio Science forum)

Someone asked:
Many DACs descriptions enhance in capital letters 32/768 kHz resolution. Is there any domain when such a resolution may be justified?
Other (more experienced member) replied:
Can you think of a circumstance where you'd even want a dynamic range of over 190dB and/or a frequency response up to 384kHz?
Apparently the Gray Moth can hear up to about 300kHz (gotta get away from those bats with that pesky echolocation thing), so there is that to consider if you want to record those sounds, but otherwise it doesn't seem to be useful for listening to music.

Sorry, I would like to help to debunk these misleading information on the spot in the discussion but I couldn't as I was stopped from replying that thread. I could only help here.

The wrong answer shown above is the number one mis-leading answer in an attempt to kill Hi-Res music (especially for the people who asked such question have limited knowledge about digital music / signal sampling).... I hope that guy won't really take the wrong answer from a supposed-to-be objective audio science based web site as a fact without checking more by himself.

Ok, then you may ask "then what Hi-Res do for us?" It is simple, let's see what it does first:

1. Over-sampling (ie. sample the original music signal more frequently within a second

2. More bits for bit-depth (i.e. 24 or even 32 instead of 16 bit)What are the benefits?

Over sampling helps to reconstruct final better audio signal from a DAC

1. Oversampling does help to reconstruct better audio signal as it improves anti-aliasing performance, increase resolution, and reduce noise.

2. In terms of sampling frequency, "Hi-Res" music (anything higher than 44k) is an example of oversampling (as in theory, only 44kHz is required). It happens during the ADC process. From point 1 above, it would help to regenerate better audio signal, hence, better music.

3. In terms of bit depth, "Hi-Res" music use more than 16 bit. It helps to reduce Quantization#Noise) error. it would help to regenerate better audio signal, hence, better music.

4. The purpose for using "Hi-Res" input is not for its ability to reconstruct signal outside the audible range. It is just a by-product. Yes, based on sampling theory, we can use 768k sampling to reconstruct signal with frequencies up to 384k but again, this is not what we needed.

5. Hi-Res industry used the by-product I mentioned in point 4 above as a marketing material when they initially pushed for SACD. It caused people who knows about the audible frequency range to consider Hi-Res music as snake oil (but it is not snake oil for other reasons stated above)

I don't want to go too deep about all the benefits here as it is extremely technical. If you really want to know. Let me know, see if I can help further.

(updated 29 April 2024, I saw this on facebook: Hi-Res Audio Hi Res: Why higher sample rates sound better and what you can do about it Facebook )

p.s.: Sigh... looks like one more guy (who asked the question above) was somehow convinced by the misleading info....

=========== Follow up ===========

update 28 Apri 2024:

that person was eventually banned for that thread as he was rising some concerns with his critical thinking. As stated in my other blog, "psueduo science hates critical thinking"; they cannot co-exist.

submitted by Old_Combination_6239 to Music [link] [comments]


2024.05.17 00:32 BohemianPeasant 🌱 Misc. OR Covid-19 Data, 05/15/2024

Oregon’s Respiratory Virus Data

Test Positivity:

🚩 Positivity rates down slightly from last week.

Covid-19 Variants in Oregon:

🚩 JN.1 has been the primary variant detected since early February 2024. No new sequencing reported in last week.

Hospital Capacity:

Total Cumulative Covid-19 related deaths:

🚩 4 deaths reported for w/e 03/17/2024 through 04/28/2024

Vaccination Effort Metrics:

Long Term Care Facilities Vaccination Data (OHA):

Wastewater Monitoring

submitted by BohemianPeasant to CoronavirusOregon [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:54 oceanblue_z Is splitting a trial group into 2 groups doing the same intervention and combining the data to compare against control acceptable?

Hello
I was wondering if it would be possible to conduct an RCT with two groups (i.e. 2 groups of 15 ) performing the same intervention and combine the results to compare against the results of the control group (30).
This is because the intervention I selected requires a maximum number of 20 per group; therefore, to meet an acceptable sample size, I would need to do more than one group of the same intervention simultaneously (as this study must fit within 1 year).
I apologise if this is a silly question, I'm unfamiliar with statistics.
submitted by oceanblue_z to AskStatistics [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:50 Hel-Low5302 Can anyone help me figure out why my simulation data is not going through the output port?

I'm a beginner in FPGA programming and I'm trying to implement a noise filter in Verilog on Vivado. When I run behavioral simulation, the output from the filter (x_dat) gives unknown values. I'm trying to run around 100 kHz by doing calculations every 1024 clock cycles with a 125 MHz clock. I'm also doing a division with the Divider Generator IP inside the filter, and the output from that (k_gain) is also unknown (X). The dac_dat_o is the data output from the signal generator that generates a sine wave with the output from the adc_clk , which works fine. Does anyone have any other suggestions on how I can make my calculations run faster?
I spread the calculations to multiple cycles manually (setting a multicycle path as a constraint was too complicated for me) so that there wouldn't be a timing failure. For context, I'm modifying one of Anton Potocnik's projects. Here is my code (full version here):
simulation result
block design
 reg [31:0] y, y_init, u; reg [31:0] x_curr, x_curr0, x_curr1, x_curr2, x_next, x_next2, x_next3; reg [31:0] e_pre_var, e_next_var, e_next_var1, e_next_var2; reg [31:0] K_pre, K_next, one_K_next_sq, K_next_sq; // kalman gain initial begin y_init = 32'b0; x_curr = 32'b0; x_curr0 = 32'b0; x_curr1 = 32'b0; x_curr2 = 32'b0; x_next = 32'b0; x_next2 = 32'b0; x_next3 = 32'b0; e_pre_var = 32'b0; e_next_var = 32'b0; e_next_var1 = 32'b0; e_next_var2 = 32'b0; K_pre = 32'b0; K_next = 32'b0; one_K_next_sq = 32'b0; K_next_sq = 32'b0; end always@(posedge clk) begin if (counter == 0) begin y_init = y_measured; end if (counter == 1) begin x_next2 = k_omega*y_init; x_next3 = oT*x_next2; end if (counter == 2) begin x_next = x_next1 - x_next3; // predict the next state x_n e_pre_var = e_pre_var0; // make sure this is a positive number end if (counter_eq_1024) begin y = y_measured; u = -oT*k_omega*y; end if (counter1024 == 1) begin K_next_num = (phi_sq*e_pre_var + d_var); K_next_denom = (phi_sq*e_pre_var + d_var + s_var); // K_next = K_next_num / K_next_denom; M_AXIS_OUT_tvalid_kal = 1'b1; // send the numerator and denominator values to the Divider Generator K_next = K_next_in; end if (counter1024 == 2) begin x_curr0 = 1-K_next; x_curr1 = x_curr0*x_next; x_curr2 = K_next*y; end if (counter1024 == 3) begin x_curr = x_curr1 + x_curr2; // estimate the current state x_next = phi*x_curr + u; // predict the next state end if (counter1024 == 4) begin //e_next_var = (1-K_next)*(1-K_next)*(phi*phi*e_pre_var + d_var) + K_next*K_next*s_var; one_K_next_sq = (1-K_next)*(1-K_next); K_next_sq = K_next*K_next; end if(counter1024 == 5) begin e_next_var1 = one_K_next_sq*K_next_num; e_next_var2 = K_next_sq*s_var; e_next_var = e_next_var1 + e_next_var2; end if (counter1024 == 6) begin // make the next values the old values for next cycle K_pre = K_next; e_pre_var = e_next_var; // Assign the calculated value to the output signal M_AXIS_OUT_tdata = x_next; // Store sampled data in memory x_data = x_next; M_AXIS_OUT_tvalid_kal = 1'b0; // stop data flow to Divider Generator end end 
submitted by Hel-Low5302 to FPGA [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:48 RecentOperation6225 Updating field "CDETYPE" is not working (epub to mobi)

Hi,
I wanted to add to all my books "PDOC" value to metadata, because books without it are being removed from Kindle readers if these devices are in airplane mode for too long.
I started with some sample epub file, I launched Calibre and chose mobi extension as the output one, added "[PDOC]" to the relevant field ("Personal Doc tag:" in "MOBI output" section), after conversion transfered e-book to reader using cable and... it wasn't marked as a document on my Kindle reader.
Is there any extra step I miss? Have anyone any idea how to make it work?
If that might help, that's the link to this free sample e-book: https://wolnelektury.pl/media/book/epub/capek-inwazja-jaszczurow.epub
submitted by RecentOperation6225 to Calibre [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:43 elezet4 Video tutorial: Inpainting only on masked area in ComfyUI (includes nodes and workflow)

Hi folks,
This is a follow up to the nodes I published a few days ago. Since then, I've implemented several feature requests (thanks for raising them!) and polished the nodes. I just recorded this video tutorial that explains, in just ten minutes, how to do very fast inpainting only on masked areas in ComfyUI.
Link: Tutorial: Inpainting only on masked area in ComfyUI
The Inpaint Crop and Stitch nodes can be downloaded using ComfyUI-Manager, just look for "Inpaint-CropAndStitch".
The example workflows featured in this video can be downloaded from https://github.com/lquesada/ComfyUI-Inpaint-CropAndStitch
The main advantages of inpainting only in a masked area with these nodes are:
Using this approach, you can navigate the tradeoffs between detail and speed, context and speed, and accuracy on representation of the prompt and context.
Enjoy!
submitted by elezet4 to comfyui [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:41 Kajeroo110 please help!!! cannot start the game

please help!!! cannot start the game submitted by Kajeroo110 to u/Kajeroo110 [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:32 paralysus Cool tip for Habitica customisation

Basically following this guide: replace image png url's with gif's, if you want some gifs like I have you need to start looking into blinkies, this is a good website for creating blinkies: https://blinkies.cafe
ik this is a screenshot but trust me gifs work lmao
submitted by paralysus to habitica [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:29 Swanzig First Impressions: Gallivant Perfumes

Gallivant are a London based perfumery creating ‘fragrance for urban explorers’. Their fragrances are all named after and inspired by big cities.
They currently have their 12 scents available as a sample set called the Nomad Discovery Set for £35, which includes credit for a full bottle. I read through all their scent descriptions and didn’t actually want the full set, so I only ordered 4. However, I’ve been sent a 10-sample set that doesn’t include Accra and Abu Dhabi. Probably extra stock of an older set so fair enough.
Their 30ml FBs are £70, and their 100 mls are £150.
These first four reviews are for the 4 fragrance samples I originally ordered (i.e I am more likely to enjoy them based on their notes and description)
Brooklyn
I can't pick out invidual notes here, but I DO get the warmth on the skin vibes they are after! It’s gentle and soothing - I think there’s a faint vanilla in there. I wouldn’t call it ‘fizz on an urban playground’, more like a sunny balcony overlooking the street. It continues to be soft and gentle the whole way through wear, it’s very cuddly and I’d wear it to snuggle with my boyfriend. Compared to the others, it’s warm without as much incense.
Definitely on the skin scent side, but I don’t mind for how intimate it feels. It lasted on my skin past lunchtime, and my mom adored that it lasted all day on her clothes. This already feels hard to top.
Sister thinks it smells generic, but our baseline is mom’s perfume collection (she likes powdery scents). I guess it’s more like, it smells of mom in a good way. Like a comforting way.
I wore Brooklyn as my SOTD on the 8th May - a couple sprays on my left wrist. It's not a strong projector but it was still on my wrist after 6 hours.
Los Angeles.
I definitely get all three of these layers to the scent. An evening out on holiday. Classy, fun, little black dress and heels and having a night out on the town by the beach. It will cool you in a heatwave and warm you when there’s an evening chill. It doesn’t match me personality wise, but it’s still a nice scent! I will keep this sample for a night out.
Tel Aviv
Lovely florals! Definitely on the rosy side. Sweet (but not overly so!) and sunny. This projects a bit more than the other three I picked. Once the citrus fades out we’re left with an almost soapy floral mix.
Sis: smells like febreeze.
Tokyo
I’m hoping to visit Tokyo sometime not too far away, and the initial spray is kind of how I’d imagine it would smell? Once it hits the dry down it reminds me of a scent from Oud Attar - warm, woody, incense like. It’s not bad but not really my thing.
The following reviews are for the rest of the set (I.e. I wasn’t particularly drawn to them based on description, and would be surprised to get a hit out of these)
London
Rosy, woody and leathery for sure! I wish the cucumber stuck around, that was really refreshing? What a cool and gritty scent. I get a ton of leather (I’ve never smelt leather in a fragrance, but I used to work in a shoe store and once the association clicked I was like WOAH, back room, men’s shoe shelves smell?? ). It’s not for me, but it really makes me feel like I’m one of the cool crowd, earning enough to live in London. (I realise I could say this about any other big city, but as a Brit and not a Londoner it was what I felt in my soul.)
Sister didn’t like it - it gets points for being accurate to London, but loses points for being London, haha!! Reminds her of dad’s colognes though...?
Naples
Incense and patchouli really bring a warm and spicy feel forward here. It’s a touch aquatic too. There’s citrus in it, but I don’t really get it, unfortunately.
Istanbul
I have no idea what’s goin on here but I’m surprised to find that I like this. A warm floral feel. Not something I’d like on myself though!
We are discovering sis’ licorice note she doesn't like is possibly cardamom.
Berlin
It is what it is. Just as described, not really standing out. Sis says it smells discordant. The top notes are great, but the rest not so much.
Bukhara
sis says it’s a hotel reception smell. I say it’s like a hotel with a spa in it. Then she says it develops into a an orthodontist waiting room.
Gdansk
an autumnal scent. I don’t really have much to say about this one! For many of these scents it's just been a lot of incense and there's only so many ways I can tell you I'm not a fan.
Sister's ranking:
  1. Gdansk
  2. Los angeles
  3. Naples
  4. London
  5. Tel aviv
  6. Tokyo
  7. Berlin and istanbul
  8. Brooklyn
  9. Bukhara
Overall - Their blends seem to be gentle enough to my nose (I.e, I wasn’t immediately repulsed by any). My sister felt that the scents transitioned much faster than other sets we tried. It smells as if there’s incense in many of them to give that warm and spicy feel, which I don’t tend to like in fragrances at the moment. But I can understand how, with their goal of travelling via scent, incense becomes a realistic and homely and cultural link.
As a set, it’s like the opposite of the Saltworks Company Fresh Experience set (cool and fresh vs warm and spiced). It’s less a holiday, less touristy and more backpacking across the world to meet new people and broaden your horizons. It’s the smells you get when you don’t stay in a hotel but are welcomed into someone else’s home. You’re not wearing these for beast mode projection, but because it’s reminding you of something nice. They do last well, over 6 hours on me for quite a few of them.
FB worthy? As of now I’ve actually bought a small bottle of Brooklyn for my mom and I to share as we loved it so much. Neither of us have been to Brooklyn, though.
Next on my trial sets to try is Floral Street. At some point soon I'll have to destash my samples (if you're UK based... 👀)!
Let me know if you've tried this brand! What other sets would you suggest for me to try next?
submitted by Swanzig to fragrance [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:28 aPaperPlate [Discord] [duet] [5e] [sandbox campaign] [asycnch] [live optional] GM looking for players

Looking to GM a rules-light longterm sandbox. Play by post RP, posting an average of once per day with as many as 3 times per day and at least every two days. Open to one on one text based, group/party text, group voice and/video, etc.
About me: I'm a Cis Het male, married, caucasian American. Very LGBTQIA+ inclusive and welcoming to any and all ethnicities. Experienced with dnd 5e, pathfinder 1e, daggerheart, and freestyle text rp.
Writing sample: Your eyes flitter open as you come to, not a hint of grogginess or fear, just the light awakening that follows a perfect night's rest. Dawn begins to seep through the shuttered windows of the inn. You breathe in the cold air and shift in your rented bed. You look over towards the water basin and mirror, with your bags packed and ready to go under them. That’ right, you have places to be! In a flury you jump from bed to the door, splash cold water into your face, and look in the mirror. who do you see?
Apply here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf8diq5TiaxUoOZI_4IPhd_LC-DHpLHErnd0KEc3fnQ9sEQgw/viewform?usp=sf_link
submitted by aPaperPlate to pbp [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:27 brrmjau Sterile pyuria, +++ epithelial cells?

(24F, UCTD, ADHD & endo, on medication for all) Went to GP approx. 2 weeks ago with UTI/BV type symptoms, strip test +++ for leukocytes; prescribed nitrofurantoin for 3 days. Doc also took a vaginal swab (clear, no bacterial or yeast cultures) and sent off urine to be tested.
Checked the results today: epithelial cells +++, mention of sterile pyuria (if patient not on antibiotics, which I wasn’t at the time of the sample), no significant bacterial growth. Around half a year ago my rheum mentioned eGFR dropping below normal (88) and is something that she’ll be keeping an eye on. I’ll attempt to contact my GP again tomorrow to request a follow-up, but they’re not the best with this stuff sometimes.
What could these results indicate? The lab mentioned other causes like chlamydia - tested recently (neg) as my doc said “just in case” - renal stones and tuberculosis - is this what I should ask my GP to investigate/would that mean referral to another specialist? TIA
https://imgur.com/a/wrCua4P
submitted by brrmjau to AskDocs [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:23 Next-Lengthiness1064 Air support is on the way, my men. And it’s coming in a fucking VSI helicopter.

Air support is on the way, my men. And it’s coming in a fucking VSI helicopter.
For the folks down here always complaining about VSI (I feel you because I hate VSS too-all the symptoms here), but it really looks like they have a solid plan.
The only way forward is research, research, research. Push you neurologist or your local university, we tend to forget how much we learnt in less than 10 years. Look at how bad tinnitus community handled T research in the last 30 years and you’ll be thankful to have VSI fighting for us (and making some mistakes as well). It looks like they made some positive changes and they’re now concentrating on the key stuff after NORT semi-fiasco.
What else you would like them to try? I might send them a message with all you suggestions!
submitted by Next-Lengthiness1064 to visualsnow [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:05 vampiricangelface [exchange] 5 envelopes of stationery! [US to WW]

hi there!! i am hoping to get back into art journaling and i would love to recieve some new stuff for my collection while giving away some unused older things! im looking to give away 5 envelopes of stationery (i.e. washi tape samples, stickers, letter paper + envelopes, cards/postcards, assorted ephemera, etc.) in exchange for any of the items i just listed + any junk journaling supplies or unique items!
i'll pick 5 people in the comments to exchange with :) comment what themes you like!
submitted by vampiricangelface to RandomActsofHappyMail [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 23:04 smallback Day 35 of the Best Colour for Each Species Poll Series! You all loved the Melted Mutant Moehog last time, and I don't blame you. Today is Mynci!

Day 35 of the Best Colour for Each Species Poll Series! You all loved the Melted Mutant Moehog last time, and I don't blame you. Today is Mynci!
Okay hilariously Moehog was the least voted on poll by a long shot. I never know if that's on me for posting at a weird time, or if it's a reflection of how people feel about a pet. Regardless, we'll work with our small sample size! Mutant did win with 15.4% of the votes, followed by a tie for second with Baby and Wraith both taking 9%. Pastel and Stealth took third place with 6% each. Lots of ties tend to happen with fewer votes, 'cause it only takes like 6 votes to place basically. Maybe you'll feel differently about Mynci!
Vote for Moehog if you haven't here, or check out the results here!
If you'd like to see the results for the polls so far, you can check out the tracking sheet here.

Click here for the Best Colour of Each Species Poll Series - Mynci!

current myncis are a shadow of their former selves
Click here if you've already voted for Mynci and just want the results!
I think I just completely forget Mynci exists sometimes. Sorry, little guy you're cute but just not really on my radar. 8-Bit's a fun one, I like a chubby front facing sprite. Custard's cool too, not as pale as some of the older Custard pets. Desert's got a great design, super embellished and a nice colour story. Elderly Girl is hilarious, reminds me of a specific cartoon character but I can't place her. Faerie isn't my favourite colour story but the wings are beautiful. Really lovely things happening with Marble, the soft edges make it look very glass-like. Maraquan? Meh. I do not care for the Sea Monkey though the idea is cute. Mutant's fun, looks nothing like a Mynci at all which I think helps here. The Royals both have a cool concept. I realized after they released the Nostalgic Royal pets that the converted versions of some of them just look like those dogs they dress up in Met Gala looks and post on instagram. They're sorry versions of what they once were. Great concept for Toy, too! Rare we get an accessorized Toy pet. Tyrannian of course is iconic, and Woodland has a fun concept too with the flowers and tropical vines. Also realllly cool take on Wraith! Some harder edges and lines make it look so graphic.
Thoughts on the monkey? Did you forget it existed too? I'm seeing lots of these colours for the first time making this poll. Upvotes help your fellow Neopians see the polls and offer their opinions. Easy to forget, but even easier to do!
Remember polls are open for a week! You can currently vote for Lutari, Meerca, and of course Moehog!
submitted by smallback to neopets [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 22:46 offairarcade What to do in San Jose: 5/16 thru 5/19

Heya! I posted this in /SanJose as well, but you happen to be in or around the South Bay, here are some fun things that are happening around here this week:

Thursday, 5/16

Friday, 5/17

Saturday, 5/18

Sunday, 5/19

Thanks so much for reading!

You can get this entire post emailed to you each week in my newsletter.
If you have other stuff you’d like people to know about, drop ‘em in the comments! 🙂
submitted by offairarcade to bayarea [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 21:55 Wontowu1234 I messed up RS- how many quotes do you need to include?

I do the RE AQA exam board For the 12 markers i only used like 2 quotes for 1 paragraph and the other parapgraph i just explained using knowledge and common sense(i.e...from the teachings of jesus or the life of the prophet) i heard that apparently you can lose marks or even marked down for not including quotes in each paragraph
I read some sample answers and they didnt have that many quotes and got high marks yet some had load of quotes for each paragpraph, how cooked am i?????? will i drop marks......
submitted by Wontowu1234 to GCSE [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 21:12 abtasty Optimizing Revenue Beyond Conversion Rate

Optimizing Revenue Beyond Conversion Rate
When it comes to CRO, or Conversion Rate Optimization, it would be natural to assume that conversion is all that matters. At least, we can argue that conversion rate is at the heart of most experiments. However, the ultimate goal is to raise revenue, so why does the CRO world put so much emphasis on conversion rates?
In this article, we’ll shed some light on the reason why conversion rate is important and why it’s not just conversions that should be considered.

Why is conversion rate so important?

Let’s start off with the three technical reasons why CRO places such importance on conversion rates:
  1. Conversion is a generic term. It covers the fact that an e-commerce visitor becomes a customer by buying something, or simply the fact that this visitor went farther than just the homepage, or clicks on a product page, or adds this product to the cart. In that sense, it’s the Swiss Army Knife of CRO.
  2. Conversion statistics are far easier than other KPI statistics, and they’re the simplest from a maths point of view. In terms of measurement, it’s pretty straightforward: success or failure. This means off-the-shelf code or simple spreadsheet formulas can compute statistics indices for decision, like the chance to win or confidence intervals about the expected gain. This is not that easy for other metrics as we will see later with Average Order Value (AOV).
  3. Conversion analysis is also the simplest when it comes to decision-making. There’s (almost) no scenario where raising the number of conversions is a bad thing. Therefore, deciding whether or not to put a variation in production is an easy task when you know that the conversion rate will rise. The same can’t be said about the “multiple conversions” metric where, unlike the conversion rate metric that counts one conversion per visitor even if this visitor made 2 purchases, every conversion counts and so is often more complex to analyze. For example, the number of product pages seen by an e-commerce visitor is harder to interpret. A variation increasing this number could have several meanings: the catalog can be seen as more engaging or it could mean that visitors are struggling to find what they’re looking for.
Due to the aforementioned reasons, the conversion rate is the starting point of all CRO journeys. However, conversion rate on its own is not enough. It’s also important to pay attention to other factors other than conversions to optimize revenue.

Beyond conversion rate

Before we delve into a more complex analysis, we’ll take a look at some simpler metrics. This includes ones that are not directly linked to transactions such as “add to cart” or “viewed at least one product page”.
If it’s statistically assured to win, then it’s a good choice to put the variation into production, with one exception. If the variation is very costly, then you will need to dig deeper to ensure that the gains will cover the costs. This can occur, for example, if the variation holds a product recommender system that comes with its cost.
The bounce rate is also simple and straightforward in that the aim is to keep the figure down unlike the conversion rate. In this case, the only thing to be aware of is that you want to lower the bounce rate unlike the conversion rate. But the main idea is the same: if you change your homepage image and you see the bounce rate statistically drop, then it’s a good idea to put it in production.
We will now move onto a more complex metric, the transaction rate, which is directly linked to the revenue.
Let’s start with a scenario where the transaction rate goes up. You assume that you will get more transactions with the same traffic, so the only way it could be a bad thing is that you earn less in the end. This means your average cart value (AOV) has plummeted. The basic revenue formula shows it explicitly:
Total revenue = traffic \ transaction rate * AOV*
Since we consider traffic as an external factor, then the only way to have a higher total revenue is to have an increase in both transaction rate and AOV or have at least one of them increase while the other remains stable. This means we also need to check the AOV evolution, which is much more complicated.
On the surface, it looks simple: take the sum of all transactions and divide that by the number of transactions and you have the AOV. While the formula seems basic, the data isn’t. In this case, it’s not just either success or failure; it’s different values that can widely vary.
Below is a histogram of transaction values from a retail ecommerce website. The horizontal axis represents values (in €), the vertical axis is the proportion of transactions with this value. Here we can see that most values are spread between 0 and €200, with a peak at ~€50.
When it comes to CRO, or Conversion Rate Optimization, it would be natural to assume that conversion is all that matters. At least, we can argue that conversion rate is at the heart of most experiments. However, the ultimate goal is to raise revenue, so why does the CRO world put so much emphasis on conversion rates?
In this article, we’ll shed some light on the reason why conversion rate is important and why it’s not just conversions that should be considered.

Why is conversion rate so important?

Let’s start off with the three technical reasons why CRO places such importance on conversion rates:
  1. Conversion is a generic term. It covers the fact that an e-commerce visitor becomes a customer by buying something, or simply the fact that this visitor went farther than just the homepage, or clicks on a product page, or adds this product to the cart. In that sense, it’s the Swiss Army Knife of CRO.
  2. Conversion statistics are far easier than other KPI statistics, and they’re the simplest from a maths point of view. In terms of measurement, it’s pretty straightforward: success or failure. This means off-the-shelf code or simple spreadsheet formulas can compute statistics indices for decision, like the chance to win or confidence intervals about the expected gain. This is not that easy for other metrics as we will see later with Average Order Value (AOV).
  3. Conversion analysis is also the simplest when it comes to decision-making. There’s (almost) no scenario where raising the number of conversions is a bad thing. Therefore, deciding whether or not to put a variation in production is an easy task when you know that the conversion rate will rise. The same can’t be said about the “multiple conversions” metric where, unlike the conversion rate metric that counts one conversion per visitor even if this visitor made 2 purchases, every conversion counts and so is often more complex to analyze. For example, the number of product pages seen by an e-commerce visitor is harder to interpret. A variation increasing this number could have several meanings: the catalog can be seen as more engaging or it could mean that visitors are struggling to find what they’re looking for.
Due to the aforementioned reasons, the conversion rate is the starting point of all CRO journeys. However, conversion rate on its own is not enough. It’s also important to pay attention to other factors other than conversions to optimize revenue.

Beyond conversion rate

Before we delve into a more complex analysis, we’ll take a look at some simpler metrics. This includes ones that are not directly linked to transactions such as “add to cart” or “viewed at least one product page”.
If it’s statistically assured to win, then it’s a good choice to put the variation into production, with one exception. If the variation is very costly, then you will need to dig deeper to ensure that the gains will cover the costs. This can occur, for example, if the variation holds a product recommender system that comes with its cost.
The bounce rate is also simple and straightforward in that the aim is to keep the figure down unlike the conversion rate. In this case, the only thing to be aware of is that you want to lower the bounce rate unlike the conversion rate. But the main idea is the same: if you change your homepage image and you see the bounce rate statistically drop, then it’s a good idea to put it in production.
We will now move onto a more complex metric, the transaction rate, which is directly linked to the revenue.
Let’s start with a scenario where the transaction rate goes up. You assume that you will get more transactions with the same traffic, so the only way it could be a bad thing is that you earn less in the end. This means your average cart value (AOV) has plummeted. The basic revenue formula shows it explicitly:
Total revenue = traffic \ transaction rate * AOV*
Since we consider traffic as an external factor, then the only way to have a higher total revenue is to have an increase in both transaction rate and AOV or have at least one of them increase while the other remains stable. This means we also need to check the AOV evolution, which is much more complicated.
On the surface, it looks simple: take the sum of all transactions and divide that by the number of transactions and you have the AOV. While the formula seems basic, the data isn’t. In this case, it’s not just either success or failure; it’s different values that can widely vary.
Below is a histogram of transaction values from a retail ecommerce website. The horizontal axis represents values (in €), the vertical axis is the proportion of transactions with this value. Here we can see that most values are spread between 0 and €200, with a peak at ~€50.
https://preview.redd.it/toe6tcg08u0d1.png?width=384&format=png&auto=webp&s=58a20aa968f43d8a485f9f4bd9b494f6bf538517
The right part of this curve shows a “long/fat tail”. Now let’s try to see how the difference within this kind of data is hard to spot. See the same graph below but with higher values, from €400 to €1000. You will also notice another histogram (in orange) of the same values but offset by €10.
https://preview.redd.it/cqgmh1628u0d1.png?width=387&format=png&auto=webp&s=0ca2cfc150dd989a868adcbc04ed435c6b330828
We see that the €10 offset which corresponds to a 10-unit shift to the right is hard to distinguish. And since it corresponds to the highest values this part has a huge influence when averaging samples. Due to the shape of this transaction value distribution, any measure of the average value is somewhat blurred, which makes it very difficult to have clear statistical indices. For this reason, changes in AOV need to be very drastic or measured over a huge dataset to be statistically asserted, making it difficult to use in CRO.
Another important feature is hidden even further on the right of the horizontal axis. Here’s another zoom on the same graph, with the horizontal axis ranging from €1000 to €4500. This time only one curve is shown.
https://preview.redd.it/egu5mtr38u0d1.png?width=404&format=png&auto=webp&s=f539ff85b05d5f93e07ac74b8577907747618b97
From the previous graph, we could have easily assumed that €1000 was the end, but it’s not. Even with a most common transaction value at €50, there are still some transactions above €1000, and even some over €3000. We call these extreme values.
As a result, whether these high values exist or not makes a big difference. Since these values exist but with some scarcity, they will not be evenly spread across a variation, which can artificially create difference when computing AOV. By artificially, we mean the difference comes from a small number of visitors and so doesn’t really count as “statistically significant”. Also, keep in mind that customer behavior will not be the same when buying for €50 as when making a purchase of more than €3000.
There’s not much to do about this except know it exists. One good thing though is to separate B2B and B2C visitors if you can, since B2C transaction values are statistically bigger and less frequent. Setting them apart will limit these problems.

What does this mean for AOV?

There are three important things to keep in mind when it comes to AOV:
  1. Don’t trust the basic AOV calculation; the difference you are seeing probably does not exist, and is quite often not even in the same observed direction! It’s only displayed to give an order of magnitude to interpret changes in conversion rates but shouldn’t be used to state a difference between variations’ AOV. That’s why we use a specific test, the Mann-Whitney U test, that’s adapted for this kind of data.
  2. You should only believe the statistical index on AOV, which is only valid to assess the direction of the difference between AOV, not its size. For example, you notice a +€5 AOV difference and the statistical index is 95%; this only means that you can be 95% sure that you will have an AOV gain, but not that it will be €5.
  3. Since transaction data is far more wild than conversion data, it will need stronger differences or bigger datasets to reach statistical significance. But since there are always fewer transactions than visitors, reaching significance on the conversion rate doesn’t imply being significant on AOV.
This means that a decision on a variation that has a conversion rate gain can still be complex because we rarely have a clear answer about the variation effect on the AOV.
This is yet another reason to have a clear experimentation protocol including an explicit hypothesis.
For example, if the test is about showing an alternate product page layout based on the hypothesis that visitors have trouble reading the product page, then the AOV should not be impacted. Afterwards, if the conversion rate rises, we can validate the winner if the AOV has no strong statistical downward trend. However, if the changes are in the product recommender system, which might have an impact on the AOV, then one should be more strict on measuring a statistical innocuity on the AOV before calling a winner. For example, the recommender might bias visitors toward cheaper products, boosting sales numbers but not the overall revenue.

The real driving force behind CRO

We’ve seen that the conversion rate is at the base of CRO practice because of its simplicity and versatility compared to all other KPIs. Nonetheless, this simplicity must not be taken for granted. It sometimes hides more complexity that needs to be understood in order to make profitable business decisions, which is why it’s a good idea to have expert resources during your CRO journey.
That’s why at AB Tasty, our philosophy is not only about providing top-notch software but also Customer Success accompaniment.
submitted by abtasty to u/abtasty [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 21:07 prashantyadav0308200 Image Classification Hyperparameter Tuning: A Comprehensive Guide

Image classification is a cornerstone of computer vision, enabling machines to identify and categorize objects within images. However, achieving high accuracy in image classification models requires meticulous tuning of hyperparameters. Hyperparameters are the settings that govern the training process and architecture of machine learning models, and their optimization is crucial for enhancing model performance. This blog will delve into the key aspects of hyperparameter tuning for image classification, covering various techniques, important hyperparameters, and best practices.
Understanding Hyperparameters
Hyperparameters are external configurations set before the training process begins. Unlike model parameters, which are learned during training, hyperparameters are predefined and significantly influence the model's performance. Common hyperparameters in image classification include:
Learning Rate: Controls the step size during gradient descent.
Batch Size: Number of samples processed before the model's internal parameters are updated.
Number of Epochs: Number of complete passes through the training dataset.
Dropout Rate: Fraction of neurons randomly dropped during training to prevent overfitting.
Optimizer Type: Algorithm used to update model parameters (e.g., Adam, SGD).
Number of Layers and Units: Architecture of the neural network, including the number of layers and neurons per layer.
Techniques for Hyperparameter Tuning
Manual Tuning: Involves adjusting hyperparameters based on intuition and experience. While straightforward, it is often time-consuming and may not yield optimal results.
Grid Search: Systematically explores a predefined set of hyperparameters by training the model on all possible combinations. Although exhaustive, grid search can be computationally expensive and time-consuming.
Random Search: Randomly samples hyperparameters from a specified distribution. It is generally faster than grid search and can often find good hyperparameter settings with fewer trials.
Bayesian Optimization: Uses probabilistic models to predict the performance of hyperparameter settings and iteratively selects the most promising ones. This method is efficient and can find optimal settings with fewer evaluations.
Automated Hyperparameter Tuning Tools: Libraries like Keras Tuner, Optuna, and Hyperopt automate the hyperparameter tuning process, making it easier to find optimal configurations.
Important Hyperparameters in Image Classification
Learning Rate: A critical hyperparameter that affects the convergence speed and stability of the training process. Too high a learning rate can cause the model to converge too quickly to a suboptimal solution, while too low a learning rate can result in slow convergence.
Batch Size: Influences the training dynamics and memory requirements. Smaller batch sizes can lead to noisier updates but may help in generalization, while larger batch sizes provide more stable updates but require more memory.
Number of Epochs: Determines how long the model is trained. More epochs can improve performance but also increase the risk of overfitting.
Dropout Rate: Helps prevent overfitting by randomly dropping neurons during training. The optimal dropout rate depends on the complexity of the model and the dataset.
Optimizer Type: Different optimizers can significantly impact the training process. Common choices include Adam, which adapts the learning rate for each parameter, and SGD, which is simpler but may require more tuning.
Number of Layers and Units: The architecture of the neural network, including the number of layers and the number of neurons in each layer, plays a crucial role in the model's ability to learn complex patterns.
Best Practices for Hyperparameter Tuning
Start with a Baseline: Begin with default hyperparameters or values from previous studies to establish a baseline performance. This helps in understanding the impact of subsequent tuning.
Use a Validation Set: Always validate the model on a separate validation set to ensure that the hyperparameters generalize well to unseen data.
Monitor Training and Validation Loss: Keep an eye on both training and validation loss to detect overfitting or underfitting early in the training process.
Employ Early Stopping: Use early stopping to halt training when the validation performance stops improving, preventing overfitting and saving computational resources.
Leverage Automated Tools: Utilize tools like Keras Tuner, Optuna, or Hyperopt to automate the hyperparameter search process, making it more efficient and less labor-intensive.
Iterate and Refine: Hyperparameter tuning is an iterative process. Continuously refine the search space based on the results of previous experiments.
Conclusion
Hyperparameter tuning is a critical step in developing high-performing image classification models. By understanding the importance of different hyperparameters and employing systematic tuning techniques, you can significantly enhance the accuracy and robustness of your models. Whether you choose manual tuning, grid search, random search, or advanced methods like Bayesian optimization, the key is to experiment, validate, and iterate. With the right approach, you can unlock the full potential of your image classification models and achieve state-of-the-art performance.
submitted by prashantyadav0308200 to u/prashantyadav0308200 [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 20:46 PinkStratFTW Artificially Increasing Snare Sustain in post

Good afternoon,
My band is in the process of recording an album. We recorded drums and everything is sounding pretty decent, except the snare.
In an effort to minimize excess ringing on the snare we put an e-ring and wallet on it. While we thought it sounded good at the time, I realized in the mixing stage that we over-muffled the snare and there is literally no sound beyond the initial pop.
I’ve experimented with compression (helped a little bit but there is nothing really to sustain) and reverb (also helped a little bit). Right now I’ve settled with reverb into compression on the snare bus.
I am open to using samples but would like to see what I can do without first. Does anyone have any tips for increasing sustain on an overly muffled snare?
submitted by PinkStratFTW to mixingmastering [link] [comments]


2024.05.16 20:08 SkullNighter What is the main way of using ns3-ai to develop DQN algorithms?

Hello everyone,
I am currently researching the topic of using ML algorithms for Rate Adaptation (RAA) in wireless networks, specifically 802.11ax. My research objective is to demonstrate the capability and effectiveness of ML algorithms (in this case DQN) and how they are able to surpass conventional algorithms like Minstrel or Ideal in throughput.
To do this research, I am using Network Simulator 3 (NS3) as the main training and testing environment for the DQN algorithm. Then, to solve the problem of communicating between Python and NS3 (written in C++), I am using the ns3-ai module, which utilizes a shared memory pool approach to this situation.
The main problem I am encountering is the lack of implementation code anywhere on the internet on this specific topic. I have gone through a few research papers like "ns3-ai: Rate Control for Wireless LAN by Deep Q-Network.pdf&iconf=SISA&year=2022&vol=69&number=SS1-6&lang=E)", "NS3-AI: Enable Applying Artificial Intelligence to Network Simulation in ns-3", and "Rate Adaptation with Q-Learning in CSMA/CA Wireless Networks". While they did give me valuable insights, they never go in depth about how exactly the code was written.
So, my questions is, how would I go upon using DQN in NS3 and ns3-ai? How would I observe the states and perform actions in NS3? Given that it is not the typical gymnasium environment where the environment kind of "accepts" actions.
Here is what I have tried.
I would highly appreciate any help I get!
submitted by SkullNighter to reinforcementlearning [link] [comments]


http://activeproperty.pl/